Past ATHENA Award Recipients
Year Winner Business
Linda Long Flexible Personnel
1988 Elizabeth Wright Community Foundation of Grant County
1989 Paul Lange J.C. Penney Company
1990 Madonna French Marion-Grant County Chamber of Commerce
1991 Charmayne Saylors Cannon Real Estate
1992 Connie Rose Family Services Inc.
1993 Dr. Shirley Smalley Marion Community Schools
1994 Wanda Williams Ralph Williams Association
1995 Linda Wilk Family Services Inc.
Nancy Walts Bradner Village Health Care    
1997 Vivienne Drake St. Martin Deporres Community Center                  
1998 Judith Owen Avis Industrial Corporation
1999 Rita Scallon Grant Blackford Mental Health
2000 Carol Myers Bank One Marion & Salin Bank Marion
2001 Phyllis Moorehead Moorehead Communications, Inc.
2003 Bernadine Wallace Marion General Hospital
2004 Beth Kachel Tulox Plastics, Inc.
2005 Dawn Brown Project Leadership
Jacquie Dodyk Affordable Housing Corporation                       
2007 Dawn Darga Designs Group
2008 Mary Eckerle Marion Public Library
2009 Lisa Pattison Young Five Points Mall
2010 RuthAnn Masiongale Marion General Hospital
2011 Carol Hamilton Community School of the Arts
2012 Tammy Pearson Project Leadership
2013 Carla Kapitan Tucker St. Paul Catholic Church
2014 Lori Eltzroth Beacon Credit Union
2015 Jennifer Lane-Riefler Cancer Services of Grant County
Judge Dana Kenworthy Grant County Superior Court 2
Janet Blake